Are you single?

To Sunny, I certainly hope you find your beau before matters are taken out of your own hands. But you never know, maybe what we all need is a helping hand once in a while.

But yeah. Somehow, I think we’re both in the same boat. I can’t remember how many times I’ve been asked if I’m single, and when I reply in the negative, well, we all knows what happens then. And when people continue to probe and ask if I’ve ever been in a relationship; and I say no, well, yeah. Weird.

So what’s with this stigma over never having been in a relationship when I’m already in my twenties?

You know, my really good friend was talking to me about this the other day. And he was adamant that at our age, there’s bound to be one or two people we’ve met that catches our eye. I mean I had my schoolboy crush, but that was aeons ago,  and frankly speaking I think it’s irrelevant. There just never was this urge or desire of wanting to be in a relationship for me, at least for the past 20 years. And so much so, my friend feels I’m a little asexual. But how do you know how it’s supposed to be like when you do meet the one that you want to be with? I mean if you’ve never been in a relationship, how else should you know how it’s supposed to feel?

To be honest, I have no idea.

And we’re not bad looking people, must we do all the work? 

Hahs.

Leave a Reply

